Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication hurts young people's reading and writing skills. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that users of computers and mobile phones for communication become a danger to young people's abilities such as writing and reading skills. I completely agree with this proposal as it reduces literacy skills and declines reading time. The main reason why I argue with the mentioned option is that using computers and phones can impact informal communication and reading time. For instance, research has recently shown that if young people spend a lot of time on screens for entertainment or social media, they might spend less time reading books or other traditional texts, potentially impacting their reading comprehension and critical skills. Conversely, the increased use of devices is closely linked to decreased critical thinking. The ease of access to information online might lead to superficial understanding and less critical analysis of texts compared to engaging deeply with more traditional reading materials. Another reason to the increase use of devices amoung young people is the decline spelling skills. frequently using auto-correcting texts and features on devices can deminish the need to spell words correctly. In conclusion, the increased use of computers and mobile phones for communication has both positive and negative impacts on young people's lives. Spending less time and money on the use of computers and phone devices is only beneficial.