More and more people want to buy famous brands ofclothes, carsand other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today world with dominance of capitalism, many people buy more items than before, particularly luxury one such as brand name clothes and cars. In this essay, the reasons behind this situation will be discussed in detail and examine whether this can has positive or negative consequences. To begin with, there are many reasons behind this individual behaviour, one of the key factors is high social standard. According to the advancement of social media, people nowadays have influenced by others with high financial status in the social media. Therefore, owning some luxury stuffs and showing them off will gain respectance and acceptance of community. Additionally, the numerous of marketing advertisements are sent directly to consumers, significantly encoraging them to purchase more frequently. Consequently, there are many potential benfits it provides. On the social perspective, this apporach promoting whole country's economic, as an increase in demand of citizen and rising of selling products. This could lead to an increase in productivity of manufactures and factories, thereby many companies tend to require more workfores workforce, resulting in increase employments. On the individual side, owning desire items could be a self-fulfillment for someone, which gives them feeling of satastification sanctification. Moreover, this can reduce large amounts of stress, particulary who work in a stressful career such as doctor, lawyer or worker. However, this behaviour can bring negative impacts. For instance, buying an unnecessary and unaffordable items, causing financial problems in individuals. In conclusion, this situation offers both social and individual benefits such as promoting social economic, increase in employment, serving as self fulfillment and reducing stress. While, without careful thinking, this causes in financial issues, I firmly beleive that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.