Some feel that students should not have to take standardized tests in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Standardized tests have become common in many schools. In my opinion, standardized tests should be eliminated from schools for two major reasons. First, standardized tests create a stressful environment for students who already have other commitments. Sometime they have other activities after school. If they need to prepare for an examination, they will have various tasks to do. For example, some students work a part-time job that require at least 4-5 hours per day after school. If they need to practice for standardized tests, they will need to manage time after their work. As a result, they are heavy workload led to high pressure and stress. Moreover, if there are frequent tests throughout the term, student may experience anxiety, which can negatively impact their performance. For instance, some schools frequently administer tests every week or after lessons. Students need to practice and review their lessons almost every day. Students may have less time for relaxation and may feel anxious about their test which can affect their attention and cognitive abilities during lessons. As a result, they may not achieve high scores on standardized tests. Second, standardized tests often have a narrow focus. These examinations often prioritize rote memorization and test-taking strategies. Students need to memorize the lessons for the test rather than develop critical thinking skills. Therefore, they may quickly forget when examination period ends. In addition, the type of standardized tests may discourage critical thinking and creative problem-solving. They simply focus on memorizing the lessons for the examination may not analyze the lessons to apply them to their lives. When they transition to advance education, they may fine it difficult to adapt their learning strategies. In conclusion, I think students should not take tests in school because tests cause stress and they often promote only memorization. If students do not need to take the examination, they may experience less stress and have more time to focus on other subjects or activities. Students will happier and develop positive attitude toward learning.