Many of the world’s cities are currently facing a serious housing shortage. What are some of the reasons for this shortage, and what solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most cities worldwide are currently grappling with a pressing issue-housing overcrowding and shortage. This urgent matter has captured public attention, and it's crucial to understand the causes behind it. For instance, Cairo is a relevant example of overcrowding, which could be due to its enormous population, immigration from nearby countries because of the wars, and those who seek a better lifestyle. Moreover, it prolongs age expectancy. To emphasise detailedly, the solutions for this significant problem are to build compartments with two or three levels, introduce birth control programmes and restrict the immigration process. China has implemented the humankind limitation part. To recapitulate the abovementioned conditions, the Government and society should conduct more research to find solutions for a better life and housing situation.