Some people say that the education system is the only critical factor in development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often believed that education is the most significant for the development of a nation. I partially disagree with this, for social interactions promote peace and harmony regardless of the fact that education ensures fundamental skills and knowledge that are essential to boost the national economy. On the one hand, education is critical for the progress of a country since it provides people with the necessary intelligence and techniques. In other words, their sophistication increases as they learn various subjects at school including mathematics, language and history. Furthermore, students gain a better understanding of the society they live in from different perspectives, which encourages them to be responsible as well as independent workers. As a result, the general improvement of knowledge and skills promotes national prosperity as they create new items and services, stimulating the economy. On the other hand, social interactions play a significant role in developing a sense of peacefulness for the improvement of a nation. Indeed, the interactions of people are fundamental in every aspect of their lives, which promotes a better understanding of each other. For example, a traditional festival called "Bonodori"in Japan makes an incredible contribution to the establishment of an intimate relationship within local communities as they are more encouraged to have fun through a unique dance. Consequently, their interest in other people rises, promoting cooperation and respect in the country. In conclusion, I somewhat disagree that education is the only essential factor for the development of a country as social interactions are fundamental for the establishment of a trustful relationship. However, education plays an important role in raising a level of knowledge and skills which leads to the prosperity of the national economy.