The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

It is undeniable that in twenty first century it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to select this type of marriage. However, there are some individuals who do not support this types of relationships and they believe that this trend has negative effects on the society. Personally, I tend to think that in 21st century, all human being has their own rights and has more freedom than in the past. So they can do whatever they want and do things that bring them elation and gay marriage have to be legal in every country. First of all, I want to mention that even in the past there were some gays, they had just been hidden. It means that this types of relationships were developing long period and we can not stop it. Therfore, I do not comprehend why they are trying to stop them. It would change nothing except some ruined lifes. In my opinion they have to have rights like normal individuals. Because it is their choice with whom they want to be together. Furthermore, even if it was illegal to get married to their own gender, they would not stop being homosexuals. A good example is Kazakhstan. It is illegal to make gay marriage there. However, I heard some rumours that in the city called Almaty live too many homosexuals. So, it means that societies need to finish their rebellions about this, because it does not bring anything. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I can say that currently this trend is normal and people should accept this.