As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

In this contemporary world, it is argued that adults spend a huge amount of their lives at work, and job satisfaction is vital for overall well-being. This is achieved by a great atmosphere and money. In my opinion, expectations of job satisfaction for all workers are unrealistic since everyone is unique. There are two factors that contribute to job gratification. Firstly, money. When people have a huge salary, they receive great motivation as they know the more they work, the more reward they receive. And, of course, they always are encouraged with cash by their supervisors to work more and harder Secondly, a great atmosphere, that is,good people. Open and friendly colleagues who are always ready to help, teach and explain; a boss who, seeing your efforts, promotes you. Moreover, flexible working hours. This helps workers to have a great balance between working time and leisure. Take my neighbour as an example. She works as a teacher at an educational centre. She has a specific schedule that she follows, and in her spare time, Alisa does whatever she wants. In other words, all these factors help people to get satisfaction from their job. In my opinion, expectations of job gratification are unrealistic for all employees. Every person is unique. Some people want to overwork for extra payment, while others do not need this. Moreover, people are difficult to satisfy. Specifically, a person complains that he does not get gratification from work, but as soon as he finds a job he likes, he is embarrassed by the low salary. And, therefore, it is unrealistic for all employees. In conclusion, factors such as a huge salary and a great atmosphere contribute to work satisfaction and it is unrealistic for all employees as everyone is unique.