The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as poor people become poorer and rich people become richer. What problems could this situations casue??what are the solutions to address those problems??

It is important to understand, why there is a gap between high-income individuals and low-income individuals which is getting worse day after another. This essay will highlight two resulting issues from this trend, and propose two ways to mitigate this problem. Considering firstly the troubles that may arise from such trend, this may lead to increase the rate of thefts and robbery. For example, in America during the last 3 years, after criminal investigation they found that 99 per cent of thefts have less money, while such a phenomenon cannot be found among rich people. Secondly, the big difference in socioeconomical status of individuals may leads to psychological problems. For instance, when poor people compare themselves to wealthy people they may feel sad and insecure, these kind of insecurities may lead to behavioural challenges and depression. Nevertheless, these issues could be reduced with some measures in place. Starting with providing educational rights to everyone equally. For instance, poor individuals should not feel discriminated against, and they get their chance for education in order to get better life opportunities and develop themselves, so they can improve their income and quality of life. Furthermore, government should apply more taxes on rich people, and give that money to people with low income in order to decrease the gap between both. The Tax money should be invested in providing more schools, books, and paying for teachers to allow poor people education. In conclusion, day after day the distance between poor and rich is getting worse, which leads to major problems like the increasing number of criminals and thefts, and mental issues. Although these problems can be surmountable by free education and tax applications.