You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consquences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

Television and newspapers play a vital role in creating mass awareness whether it be violent or not. I strongly agree that such criminal activities going on around the world should be exposed to all so that we can know that they exist and become wise beforehand. Criminal activities such as robbery, kidnapping, rape, murder and so on are increasing day by day. Not until various means and medias such as newspapers have discovered, we knew nothing about various information beside our own place. For instance: in some specific places like tourist areas, the problem of pickpocket is a serious issue in all around the world. Therefore, such news can prevent tourists and even local people to fall from their trap and lose the money. Similarly, it is not safe to travel to places like Iraq where people are randomly shot by the terrorists there. Hence, we should look into the news for which place is safe to travel as well. Secondly, it might be disheartening and can affect mental health to know such inhuman activities taking place. However, if such information are shared, such activities can decrease or get rid of from happening. In fact, several strong measures can be taken to prevent them by the government from happening in his or her place. To conclude, prevention is better than cure. If anything bad is going to happen such as war or robbery, such news are to be shared and create awareness among people.