Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some people contend that we should abolish animal experiments due to ethical concerns whilst the importance of scientific developments brought by the method is underscored by others. I declare that experimentation on living creatures cannot be justified because we no longer need to rely on the barbaric measure to enhance scientific developments thanks to alternatives, such as AI and clone technology. Animal experients used to be a valuable way to explore science, and this is due to the deficiency of modern facilities, such as laboratories and educational institutions. That is to say, people had to exploit whatever they could find for discoveries. However, we now have scores of other methods to probe the possibility of academic fields. For instance, experiments on nuclear explosion are now conducted on a computer. One of the alternatives I can think of is the exploitation of AI. As applications of the technologies on many fields indicate, there is almost no limitation for AI's potential. For example, AI have started to provide medical advices in some countries where the deprivation of doctors is becoming a social issue. Hence, it is plausible to argue that this technology can potentially replace abhorrent experients. Another possible alternative is to create clones. In some fields where animal experiment is significantly paramount, using clones for the specific purpose instead of living creatures can be less ethically disturbing. I assert that exploiting animals for scientific developments is no longer justifiable due to the incremental changes in society where modern facilities are available. Instead, we can utilise AI and clone technologies in order to mitigate the sacrifice of living creatures.