Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree of disagree ? What other measures do you think might be effective ?

Nowadays, there are so many problems that occur in the world. One of the examples, problems related to petrol price. It plays a big role in controlling traffic and pollution problems. Many of them believe it is irrelevant. In my view, it will play a big role to their decision to use vehicles; therefore, it will impact traffic and pollutions as state below. First of all, petrol price is our main consideration when we choose and buy the vehicles too. One of the examples, if we are lack in finance, we will definitely choose small cars with small engines; since we can save money from petrol cost. This will reduce pollutions and spaces; hence small cars mean will save spaces and reduce traffic. Moreover, it produces lower pollutions with small machines on it. On the other hand, many might claim petrol cost only make live cost higher and harsher to many. To begin with, if we rise its price, we can also give other measures like promoting electric transports or EV easily. It can solve pollution problems that is caused by conventional engines. So, we can adjust and control the problem by playing the petrol price. Yet, it is claimed that higher cost will only trigger them to higher crime rate; hence they will try to fulfil their needs. In conclusion, I believe higher petrol price will help to prevent people use vehicles, reduce pollutions, and traffic altogether. Whilst, some are disagree with it; since they are prefer cheaper cost without care about the environment.