Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary times, is true that some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. I think there are several reason for in this case and its effect depends on how children spend time on their smartphones. This essay I will try to explain both sides. Firstly, technology has been changing every day. Thus, Gen Z children utilize smartphone more than past gens. It make benefits for their parents because their work hours has been increased and they generally has not been socialized with them. It is so easy for working parents that 10 hours per day, give their children smartphones and create leisure time for theirselves. However, we cannot blame just parents. Secondly, smartphones stimulate so much brain cells and it make children addictive. Children only enjoy if they play with their smartphones and some parents cannot prevent this situation because of children's agressive behaviours. I think using smartphones might sometimes really good affect for children. There are so many educational and teaching app on online store and they might use their smartphones for academic improvement. For instance, so many people learn new langue on some language apps. In addition, they might do their homeworks and some research on their smartphones. For example, there are some online forums that they ask each other complicated questions. However, children generally tend to be play online games and make online friendship in their smartphones which I believe really dangerous. Playing online games might make children addictive and run their teenage years because of damage their social skillss and might be become shy person. To sum up, I believe that technological development is so important and it brings some issues with themselves like children's using smartphones. I think, parents make same restriction about using smartphones to make it possitive effects, otherwise it might be a negative development for children.