Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that children should be taught by their parents about being good citizens of the country, while others think that the ideal place to educate these children is educational institutions. This essay will discuss both views and state my opinion. First, it is a major role for parents to educate their children on their proper behavior and social norms. When parents spend adequate time teaching their children how to behave, it increases the likelihood that their children will grow up into valuable and responsible members of society. In addition, parents are often considered as role models and the closest people to their children; therefore, most of the children's behavior is influenced by their own parents. It can be seen from the facts that many children not just look like their parents but also have similar behavior. Therefore, it is a crucial role for parents to teach their children how to become a good human being. Educational Institutions, on the other hand, are responsible for educating students during school hours. Since students spend most of their time at school, their behavior is heavily influenced not only by their teacher but also by their friends and surroundings. Children usually absorb knowledge and emulate behaviors more efficiently from their classmates, as they tend to relate better to others of the same age. Thus, the school environment and friend interactions are essential for shaping children's attitudes and behavior. In my point of view, children should receive guidance from both their parents and educational institutions. Without either of them, children may miss out on some of the critical lessons necessary for becoming a fully developed person as well as a good member of society.