Task 2 (opinion essay) Do you believe that people should adopt a vegetarian diet to improve their health?

Nowadays, the importance of a healthy diet is becoming widespread among citizens. Indeed, many people argue that consuming vegetarian food can improve their health, and they think people should consume only vegan food to be healthy. In my opinion, this statement does not seem reliable, because i can not live without meat, and i feel its importance in my life. First of all, in the last decade, people have been actively nourished by a vegetarian diet, for their beliefs that it can prevent them from health issues and it improves their immune system. In addition, it has no contradictive opinions, because it is well-known that vegetarian food (generally plant-based) conain contains a lot of minerals that can improve consumer’s health, and most of them can replace the importance of meat. For instance, these days, scientists are working on the topic of making meat with plants that contain the same minerals as meat. On the other hand, since primitive times, homo sapiens eat meat, because meat is formed by a wide range of minerals that are needed for the human body. For example, cow meat is rich in protein, calcium and iron which are the main ingredients for human beings to stay well. In summary, vegetarian food which consists of many vegetables and healthy plants can play a beneficial role in human health, composing very important minerals for people, but I suggest that the role of the meat in every day diet is essential for its significance in the way of developing immunity.