Everyone should stay in school until the age of eighteen , considering the significance of primary & secondary level education in a learner's life. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There is an opinion regarding the significance of the level of education that believes in the importance of staying in school until the age of eighteen. In this essay, I elaborate why I agree with this statement by arguing that the benefits of a longer education reside on a better job perspective and a more critical mindset. To begin with, studying and getting an education until the age of majority is certainly the premise for a solid occupation in the future. In fact, the aspirations for better life conditions can be supported only by a well equipped background. For example, workers lamenting their job or low-income are people that didn't finish the elementary school. In fact, it is not a case that the children of modest workers have decided to invest all their resources in the education in order to improve their social status including health and earnings. Another reason stays in the critical perspective that a longer education can provide. People that have studied for more years have developed an accurate understanding of the world conditions - like politics, economy, ecology, or social justice - in comparison to the people that did not. One example is the statistics of the people that vote for the Brexit. The majority of them were uneducated people that have fallen into the trap of fake news that spread out through social media and oriented the public opinion based upon untrue facts. This demonstrate a lack of critical understanding. In conclusion, the benefits of going to school until the age of eighteen are certainly the possibility of a social mobility and a wiser consciousness.