Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home ,leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweight the disadvantages?

Over the years, we have experienced a massive developement in the department of information technology. This essay exermines arguments surrounding claims these advances are more beneficial than their disadvantages. As evidenced by social media platforms and internet news platforms Social media has contributed immensely towards the unification of families and friends living in different parts of the world. People have been able to talk to their loved ones on video calls, making it feel like they are together yet there might be thousands of miles apart. These include being platforms such as Whatsapp and Facebook. For instance, recently I created a group where I invited all my high school classmates from 2006, In this group we can interact and and have fun as of the old times. Currently we are planning of having a get together just to have more fun More importantly, we have great improvements on the internet news platforms. This has increased the speed of spreading news around the world. Anyone with access to the internet can read or view news from any country. Some news are reported live, meaning you are able to watch the reports live as it happens. To make it more fun anyone with a smart phone can record and report live on any event happening anywhere. This means there is nomore need for waiting professional news reporters to come and capture the news to upload it on their official platforms. The fascinating part is, if you have internet then you will stay updated on everything that is happening around the world be it sports or music concerts. In conclusion, I strongly believe that advanments in information techlogy has more benefits to human kind because its now easier to communicate with our friends and relatives and it we can now keep up to date with news happening around the world on the go through our mobile phones.