Students generally prefer to choose the period they are supposed to study and the period they are free to have fun. They should be allowed to do their time management. Do you agree or disagree?

Time management plays a vital role in a student's life. Nowadays, students preferably want to control their schedule. It has been argued, that they should be allowed to choose their learning and fun periods by themselves. In my point of view, I completely agree that they have all the rights to make their schedule, that I will discuss in further context. The first reason is it promotes responsibility and independence among them. For instance, allowing students to choose their schedule teaches them to manage their own time at an early age. This promotes a sense of self-discipline and personal accountability in them. These sort of skills are valuable life lessons which will consequently play an important role in their upcoming years. Also, when the students have a say in their schedule, they are more likely to be motivated and engaged in their studies. Therefore, they should be given a chance to choose their schedule. Apart from, that when students are given the chance to control their schedule they prepare themselves for real-world demands. In the professional world, effective time management is crucial. For example, youngsters can design their schedule in such a way, that they can give themselves break within tough lectures. This can help them to focus more on their studies. This trait can help them in a long run especially, when they will start working in a fast paced enviornment. Thus, peers have the rights to choose their study hours. In conclusion, selecting study and play hours can give a sense of responsibility and practical knowledge to the students. Based on that reasoning, schools should encourage the students to make a schedule for themselves which can help them to excel in their studies and serves to their best interests.