Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Proponents suggested that it would be beneficial for senior managers to receive much higher payments than other staffs. In my opinion, I completely disagree with them. It is undoubtedly the position who running the team is vital to the corporation. A manager need to balance the work distribution and collaboration between other staffs. In most circumstance, it would be a common sense for senior managers to have longer work experience. These would equip them with the insight that other do not have, in order to managing their team efficiently. The leadership position qualified them to have a higher salary. However, a huge gap between the earning of ordinary staffs and senior manager could cause inequality in company. While the general idea to distribute salary should depends on people’s contribution to their job, normal workers may have a heavier workload but receive less money than their managers. Although the position of leader is imperative, administrational works normally seemed that can be easily done. This would raise a feeling of unfair among workers due to the imbalance between job load and earning. Eventually would destroy the harmony in the corporation and damage the interests. Moreover, in some countries, a senior manager who has higher payment is majorly depended on their service time in the company. Whether the manager satisfied the burden of leadership and team building aren’t the qualification for higher salary. This might result in staffs to loss stimulation on work. It will not always being beneficial for elder manager earn much than others. Therefore, whether one could earn much than others should depends on their contributions. Additionally, an unreasonable gap between the salary of seniors and staffs would be making sense.