Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that tourists should commit to the country’s traditional clothes and morality, while others believe that tourists should express their own traditions and culture. In my perspective, countries should allow visitors to act and dress freely, which would promote cultural diversity and boost tourism. Cultural differences will be accepted across the world. The exposure to different kinds of agendas and beliefs will lead people from the host country to accept diversity and decrease judgments and racism. For instance, a Muslim woman will be able to wear a Hijab at a park in Italy without being under pressure because of racism. Furthermore, welcoming individual diversity will increase tourism. This will ease the exchange of information, religion, habits, and traditions. For example, a very religious Indian lady who is an expert in alternative medicine can share her knowledge with a Mexican family. She would not be able to exchange information with them if her clothes were banned. To sum up, flourishing tourism and traditional acceptance are the reasons why I believe it is important to allow people to behave and dress without restrictions in foreign countries.