Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are many ancient houses in our cities. Some people say that it is very important for our culture, so we should protect them. Other people argue that we ought to replace them with more modern buildings in cities. I think we should protect them but if we needto, we will replace them. On the one hand, there are many reasons to replace old buildings with modern buildings. Firstly, old buildings are in bad condition. However, if we replace them with newer buildings, it will ensure safety. Secondly, by using modern technology, the buildings are made with new modern designs that help us to protect against natural disasters. Such as a cyclone, earthquake, flood, and so on. Finally, after industrialization, we have to need more modern accommodations so that they replace them. On the other hand, there are two main reasons to protect old buildings. That's why I support this statement. First of all, old buildings are the evidence of the ancient culture. By seeing this, we can know more information about the past. Most importantly, every year thousands of tourists come to see these ancient buildings. Such as Italy, Istambul, and Tajmahal in India. There are many good tourist attractions in the world. As a result, a country can earn more foreign currency and create more job opportunities in these locations. In conclusion, old buildings are the evidence of our culture, so we could protect them properly. If we have to need it for an important reason, we will replace it.