Fast food advertisements can be found on TV and throughout social media, which tempts people to eat unhealthy food. Should fast food be banned

In the modern era, the popularity of fast food has been surged through widespread advertisement and has penetrated into humans’ lifestyles as well. Due to the fact that it has numerous drawbacks on people ’s health, it is argued that forbidding it would help to propagate healthy lifestyles among people. However, I believe that it could not be a practical idea to incentivize people to eliminate it and also it would be accompanied by disadvantages too. Being opposite of human right is the first reason of deterring fast food from prevalence. Banning fast food denotes that humans are not able to decide properly for themselves and eliminate their broad options to opt their favorite foods and consequently their lifestyles. To put it differently, it is interfering in their manners of lives. Furthermore, some people, incorporated travelers and employees, have to consume fast food due to the lack of time. In addition to fast food known as a healthy feature in the world, there are other mediums that have disaster effects on human such as cell phones, alcohol and even the Internet. That is, considering negative sides of everything so all things should be banned. Additionally, it would be along with economic side effects. This type of foods is widely prevalent in every country in which preventing restaurants from producing them would cause numerous challenges, such as increasing unemployment rate and bankruptcy. For example, companies which producing ready-cooked meals, which involve a type of fast food, employ approximately 1000 employees per each. Shutting these companies lead to recession and a myriad of jobless civilians in that country. In addition to social challenges, fast food industry is effective in different areas such as advertisement and delivery companies as well as hygiene organization which annually impose a huge tax on them. Consequently, banning them would has a negative aspect on governments too. In conclusion, the fact that fast food is one of the popular foods in the world is undeniable. Despite the fact that it has negative impact in humans’ health, banning it would be accompanied by financial issue for people and governments. Furthermore, it is against of people ’s freedom to select their consumptions.