Differences between countries are barely evident these days . Everyone in the world is wearing the same brands and watching the same TV channels and movies. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, technology has made everyone around the world live the same life, they wear similar clothing lables and watching same Television shows. This essay will examine this view and explain why I believe that it is not a favourable developement. I call this transition "Westernisation", this is because we only find Western culture being marketed and forced among us. Europe has the biggest fashion industry in the world, as such their product are sold all over the world through popular artist and fashion models. This has made our native African and Asian communities to adopt these fashion trends and abondon our own traditional dressing which is now viewed as backward. For instance, jeans and leather jackets are now popular everywhere because of that is what the market is exposing us to. In addition, America owns the biggest film industry world wide. This gives them the monopoly to dominate the TV programs shown on the Televisions. This is because they have quality and quantity so their productions trend faster and become popular over night. These companies have money to market their programs making any other small production meaningless. For instance, the production of the movie called "Mission Impossible" was worth $200 million USD. This shows how big these individuals are, so all TV channels scramble to such marvelous productions to their viewers. In this regard, I certainly believe that these changes are not good for our culture because we are losing our originality. We are forcusing of other people's dressing and throwing away our decent sense of fashion. These TV programs are showing us certain behaviors that we do not condone as Africans, such as same sex marriages. Surely I say these actions are not good for us. In conclusion, the trending fashions and the most popular television shows are not doing justice to our beloved cultures and ethics. They are are corrupting youngstars young stars into thugs.