Education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that education has an indispensable role to play in many realms of contemporary society. Hence, some people harbor a belief that the government should expand its resources to educate older people. I am inclined to stand with the proponents. To begin with, the front and the center in its favour is that the elders can not integrate into society. Admittedly, there is a growing tendency that seniors nowadays either have strong misconceptions such as often taking advantage of their seniority, for example, in Taiwan the priority seats have always been an immensely controversial issue. In their cognition, they think those seats are set for the elders, however, they are given priority to the people who are not uncomfortable, pregnant or have children not only for them. Moreover, it seems like some proportion of the aged have conventional thinking that is deeply rooted. Nevertheless, their ways of thinking are outdated, it can not accustomed to modern society. At the other end of the spectrum, such a vita role does the government play in investing in elders’ education. Considering an aging population, it becomes increasingly important for the governments to provide lifelong learning opportunities for older adults. This not only helps them engaged in society but also allows them to acquire new skills that can boost the economy. Besides the aforementioned, education possibly decreases the rate of elder getting dementia. In a society that is rapidly aging and lack of nursing care, prevention is better than cure. These indicate that the importance of the elder education, it appear the economic and health. In sum, although expanding the budget for elders’ education has some merits, is an irreversible trend, their demerits must not be ignored. It is widely believed that elders’ education should be emphasized, in order to connect to the society.