Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people often think that competition in daily, professional and school life is a good thing, while, some believe that, sometimes we should try to cooperate more rather than competing against each other. Let's have a look at both of these views and reach a concrete decision. To begin with, i think challenges in workplaces and in our normal life is an effective thing. Because, the benefits we get are depends on how much hardwork we do. For example, if a person who is running a small business consider another person as his competitor, and he wants to conquer him, he put his nose to the grindstone. On the contrary, i think competition between young children is not beneficial for them. Because, it can fall their confidence and they might think theirselves as losers. So, it depends at which state of life the competitions is necessary. Secondly, yes, i agree with this statement that sometimes we need cooperation in comparison to do competition with another person. However, the reason behind this logic is that, every person has strengths and weaknesses. As an example, we consider one person as our competitor, because he might be good in algebra. In contrast, we should think that, if that particular person is good at that specific thing, then i am also professional in computer or some other things that he might be not. From my perspective, every individual is someone's ideal, so, i completely agree with this view. In conclusion, i think competition is not effective at every stage of life, especially in kids in schools where they need to become confident. Similarly, in some points of life, we should try to cooperate with others especially with our seniors or juniors, rather than competing with them.