Tourism is one of the fasstest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economies around the world. However, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and the environment is often ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tourism can easily be set up in any sites around the world, and this leads to the thrive of tourism industry; the fastest growth brings about a great deal to economies around the world. Yet, the consequences left behind to local cultures and environment are barely concerned. Personally, the claim about this topic is agreeable as the damage is seen. There are reasons to be elaborated as following Change the form of the verb follows show examples. Initially, since tourism industry relies on natural resources available in the area, the business can be run as soon as the venue is open to public. This ressults in most developments occuring in the site of tourism where money flows more and more jobs that are created. For example, in Nakhonnayok province - a little town close to Bangkok - are there many waterfalls and streams as it is part of Kao Yai National Park. Once the park was open to public, toursits from the neighboring cities as well as far from every part of Thailand have been coming to enjoy the nature, resulting in the rapid growth of the town and its economy in which more local people are employed for the service industry. Nontheless, the impact of tourism on ways of life in the town is left yet hardly solved. The natural resources have been exploited, and only time can help heal. Certainly, the cost of fixing is alway higher than what has beeen invested in creating; therefore, the local traditions and ways of the clocal life start to fade away or become detriorated. Moreover, the environmental impact can be immense; some resources are irreversible. For instance, the path built for visitors to access the waterfall in the national park needs the forest clearing. Many rare trees could become extinct, or some animal species could recieve the effect as their habitat is disturbed. In conclusion, tourism brings in more income to people in the area where there are tourists. It is good for those in the area to see the growth and develoments developments, leveling up the life standard in the area. However, the damage caused by tourism business cannot be overlooked as the impact could be unpredictedly unpredictable unpredicted expected. This means that the government should take an action to prevent any risks that may occur in the future, and at the mean time, the pressing issue from the tourism industry should be urgently solved.