“Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.”

In the current time, there are several environmental issues which pose a threat to the ecosystem. Some argue that the main environmental problem is loss of particular species of plants and animals, while others say that there may be other issues that are more important. However, I would agree that there are other factors that are more urgent than the extinction of some organisms. On one hand, the loss of some species of animals and plants is most definitely important, as the loss of a species can tip the balance of the ecosystem. Hence, why some say that it should be a main priority to preserve these endangered species. Another reason may be caused by the fact that these particular organisms are part of a crucial scientific research. If they were extinct, then they would not be able to do their work, and make scientific discoveries that may help the human population, such as vaccines and medicine. Conversely, there are several other environmental issues that are also of urgent concern. For instance, pollution and climate changes are issues that need to be solved. Pollution and climate change affects the overall ecosystem. Without proper waste management and climate actions, habitat loss is inevitable, which leads to the loss of organisms. This means that it directly affects the ecosystem, which can pose a threat to them if not dealt with immediately. To conclude, there are other pressing matters that should be immediately dealt with; for example, pollution and climate change, as they contribute to the loss of habitat which directly affects the loss of species.