Social media, such as Facebook, Twitter, are replacing face – to – face contact in this century. Do you think the advantage of this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media has been one of the biggest exmaples of technolgical advancements which has competely revolutinized the ways of communication. In upcoming paragraphs, we will discuss both the pros and cons of using these apps. To begin with, there are numerous benefits of using digital apps for communication with masses. The predominant one being the convenience, as folks can connect themselves with their friends residing in a different part of the world without having to move out of their comfort of home. Moreover, it is a great way of staying in touch with your loved ones as through video calls and face times it feels like same as meeting in-person. However, if you don't feel like talking to someone you can always send them message via messanger. To add more, in order to strengthen your bonds, these applications provide you with a wonderful feature of reminding you of your loved ones' birthdays and anniversaries, which makes them feel that you have been thinking about them. Despite of having lots of advantages, these wonderful apps come with some disadvantages as well. The first and foremost is the lack of confidence in doing face-to-face talks with others as mostly new generation folks prefer spending their times on their smartphones rather than talking to their closed ones. The kids are scared of talking in front of their family members let alone the public speakings as they are not comfortable in doing so. A survey conducted by Harward University states that 8 out of 10 youngsters prefer to chat rather than to talk in person. To conclude, although these social media applications have lot of cons which can not be overlooked for the pros but still positives of using these apps seems to outweigh the negatives.