The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree

It is argued that the workers require to obtain more long weekend and the working week must be deducted. In my point of view, i obviously agree with the essay because sometimes the employers do not follow the regulation and policy from government and they need to put their attention about the mental awareness of employees when they want to adding more working hours. It is crystal clear that, the company need to follow the regulation for working hour for workers. But, in common case, their use the weakness of employee contracts to put overtime works without adding the income for workers. As a result, people who work for that company do not have time to enjoy their weekend holiday. For instance, in my country, sometimes the private company do not follow the policy that the employees have 6 to 8 hours for work each day. In addition, if the employees just have slightly weekend, it will affect to their mental illness. I believe that, the company need to put more attention about this topic because it is not only for the health benefits for the workers but also for the company growth. For example, in recent times, several companies have program to gathering with whole of employees in the weekend. So, it is a really great idea to build relationship each other. Beside ot that, the advancement of technology are of paramount importance to reduce work hours for several position of occupations such as content creator, engineers and various jobs with use the Artificial Intelligence and the access of the internet. In conclusion, i agree that the working week need to more short and the employees need to have more long weekend. Consequently, both the workers and the employers have benefits for themselves.