There seems to be an increasing trend towards assessing students through exams rather than continual assessment. What are the advantages and disadvantages as a form of assessment?

There seemed like an increase trend towards testing young adults through exams rather than continual assessments. This essay believes that some of the advantages are that students might have less stress in grades and there might be more time for art classes. However, some of the disadvantages are that many students might end up the year with low grades, and they might forget the point to go attending school. One of the advantages is that many students might have less stress because they are not going to think about grades, so they might learn to pay attention without thinking about failing. Firstly, if they have less stress, they might end it up feeling happiness about going to school and learn other great aspects about academic education. Another great aspect is that they might have more time for art classes, so it might lead to develop cognitive skills and have smarter kids. Besides this, if they desire learning how to plat a musical instrument, they might become a professional artist in the near future. Not feeling stress or pressure this might help them to learn without feeling being judge. For instance, in China, the educational system is based of not grade children until they reach high school, so these kids value other aspect in live like being happy, nature and enjoy helping others. One of the disadvantages about not continual being assess is that many of them might have low grades at the end of the year because they might forget the importance of being disciplined with their academic projects. Not studying every day might lead to forget the importance of getting higher grades such as A in all the subjects. If they have not been graded for too many months, they might loss academic skills like being able to memorize hundreds of subjects for a class. For instance, In Mexico, the educations system is tough that students are oral and written evaluated in all the classes in order to get a license. In conclusion, there are many advantages of not assessing student continual such as avoid feeling anxiety and look education in a more enjoyable way, and some of the drawbacks are that they might lose educational skills and forget the importance of being evaluated and have good grades.