A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extend do you agree/ disagree with this option?

Nowadays morals, ethics and values of society are not considered when deciding to people worth. Instead social status and materiality's important and ever-growing. However, social status is not an infinite value and it can lead the misunderstandings when meeting with people. I strongly believe that a person's worth should not judged by such basic criteria. Social status and wealth of people can not stay with them forever when they do not look for them carefully. If we decide their values regarding their status when they lose it, our opinion should change it as well, which is not appropriate. While being a valuable person can be imagined as great, when people lose that status they can have strong suffer. Because they lose not only their social status and wealth but also their values from people's perspectives. I know a man who was incredibly rich, when he lost her money he lost most of her friends as well, even he divorced her wife. If her value was judged by her morals, kindness or trustworthy, he would have still friends. Moreover, giving values to people in terms of their status and material possessions will lead to misunderstanding when meeting people. With that bias people can think that people are respectful individuals and have good behaviour, actually who is not. Because a person who has high-level status, knows how to use her force. For instance, I have a friend who dated an influencer, we all thought that he was a good person because of her popularity, however, we introduced her another face later. To sum up, when we decide on people's worth, we should consider their attitudes and old-fashioned values, instead of social level or material possessions.