University students should pay all the costs of their studies because university education benefits individuals more than it benefits society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable that higher education is one of the most crucial sectors for any countries. Some people argue that students who study in colleges should be responsible for all their tuition as university studies bring most benefits to themselves. Others claim the society has also gained from higher education. While it is true to say that students are the direct person to be benefited from, I believe more university graduates in the society can generate significant positive outcomes. On the one hand, investing higher education is extremely common among countries. Firstly, it is a highly effective way to boost economy. By investing in higher education, increasing number of university graduates will be available to the workforce. Companies could easily hire these talents which improve the working efficiency and quality. Consequently, a more active and efficient economy will be created. Secondly, subsidizing university studies is a good way to improve stability. It is true to say that crime rate is directly related to employment satisfactory and education level. Large number of criminals are forced to accept a low-paying job due to lower education background. If individuals could have opportunities of studying in universities by paying lower tuition fee, more people would end up with a degree which means higher professional skills and moral standards. These factors allow them to reach their career goals and ultimately reduce crime rate. In conclusion while subsidizing universities could be a financial waste under certain circumstances, providing grants and funds to students brings significant benefits. As far I am concerned, the advantages of assisting college students is essential in creating a stable and wealthy nation. All citizens will share the prosperity.