1-Many people are working at home rather than in the workplace. Some people believe this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others suggest it will cause stress in the home. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The idea of telecommuting is a debate the first side of which advises that doing so could bring advantages to the employees and their families; however, the second side claims that this could bring about stress in the home. While the latter seems to be more logical, both points of view will be discussed as follows. Those supporting the notion that working from home could cause stress, cite that this could terminate balanced life. Although this not for all people happen, individuals’ home, gradually, becomes their work environment. This means that striking a balance between work and daily life might become difficult. Hardships stemming from this issue, would transmit to their house. This, gradually, would result in anxiety and other difficulties. Workers and their family, in the long run, would suffer from stress. On the other side of this debate the proponents of the perception of working from home would bring benefits to the workers and their families, claim if so, the flexibility of employees would be enhanced. This being the case, this allows to balance their personal responsibilities, ranging from child fostering to running some errands. On the contrary, I believe such doing tasks would inhibit doing their own jobs. With the effect of there being less supervision on them, they might not do their jobs carefully. This could lead to their dismissal. Hence, this would not bring merits to workers and their family. Overall, with respect to the controversy over whether it is advisable to telecommute or not, the former seems to be debunked due to The likelihood of being terminated from employment because of not working enough.