It is often said "when in Rome, do as Romans do". Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they are visit? do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

Travelling serves as a bridge for cultural diversity. It gives us the opportunity to understand the places we visit including their cultures, beliefs, traditions and behaviours. Culture depicts the history of a country, I believe that travellers should follow and respect what the country has to offer. Firstly, people who travel have the chance to know their culture. It is substantial that acceptance of one's culture will lead us to easily adapt their culture. For example, people from Asian countries like the Philippines have different cultures when it comes to eating rice during a meal, meanwhile, people from Western countries are not fond of eating it. Moreover, we have beliefs that may be different to others. Therefore, before we visit a country we should know the differences in our culture to theirs for us to easily adapt to their culture. However,language can be a hindrance to understanding people if we don't know anything about it. People usually show their thoughts and feelings through speaking. For instance, if an Asian woman first time to visit British-speaking countries, she will definitely have a hard time expressing herself as the natives do not understand her language. Therefore, it is very important as it is the way of communicating with other people. To conclude, these two are the most things to consider when visiting a specific place, but I believe that it is not necessary to speak their dialects as it will take time to learn it. However, the possibility of adapting to the culture is very high even if no one teaches us and without the need to learn their language.