Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

These days some people have shown enthusiasm about lives on other planets. Whereas, some others do think is a waste of energy to search about it. Subsequently, there is some argument between these two sides, that the government should spend some public money to look after life on other planets or save public money and spend it on solving the problems which these days human have caused to the earth by their doings. This essay is going to discuss both views. one of the biggest problems that these days have made people worried is that, the condition of the earth is getting worse and worse and scientists are predicting that some natural disasters such as global warming will melt all mountains of ice in the poles soon. Eventually, some lands will drown in water. Doctor John Smith a professor of Environment at Oxford University had an interview with Fox News to explain the climates and changes soon or later’. Human doings have caused many major problems to the Earth such as global warming, air pollution, Ozone depletion and droughts. If there won't be any plans for the future to stop the growth in the items I mentioned above, this earth will no longer will be a place to live and human species will be extinct.’ Thereafter many people gathered around and asked the government to look after life on other planets and the growth in the number is dramatically increasing. On the other hand, those who hardly believe in lives on other planets or don’t believe it at all ask the society to agree with them to use the public money to solve the earth's problems. For instance, instead of using fossil fuels to produce electricity use solar panels, panels which consume rays of sun to create electricity. However, having solar panels in one country or three countries won't help the earth at all. This idea needs to be applied all around the world to be practical; however, some poor countries cannot afford the expense of these products. Overall, there have been two opinions about what to spend the public money for. Firstly, the side which thinks is a good idea to spend it on searching space and planets for life on them. Secondly, the side which asks for changes and faces problems on the earth and finds the key to them. Which I personally think the first side is a better opinion than the second one.