Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned.Discusd both views and give your opinion.

Across the globe, some people depict leadership as a genetic fact, while others frame it as an ability that can be acquired. This essay will shed light on both sides and it will be framed through a gender perspective before giving an opinion. We might be driven by the concept that certain behaviours show an instinct in guiding the others. For example it is considered natural that men are the best in the decision-maker. For many century the patriarchal society has portraied this figure as the only one ables to face and manage difficulties. And if we look at the statistics about the gender of famous leaders we find more men than women, just to give some examples: Bill Gates, Elon Musk or Donald Trump. But is it true? What if a bias is embedded in such data? It is undoubtedly true that the patriarchal society has given more space to men. However, Giovanna d'Arco, Madre Teresa di Calcutta and Rosa Luxemburg are some of the female figures that have demonstrated that strenght, critical approach and mindfulness are not natural at all. These three leading figures have shown that patience, learning by doing and perseverance are abilities that can be nurtured, and supported by a community around you. In conclusion, although for many leadership is an innate gift, I side with the opinion of those who believe that it is a skill that can be acquired through the trust of the others.