Some people believe that lessons on becoming a good parent should be included in school curriculums. Others think that it is not essential for students. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

According to some individuals, education on becoming a good parent should be added in school syllabus. However, others believe that it is not mandatory for the students. I personally opine that it is beneficial of adding lessons on becoming a good parent in the school syllabus because it helps the students to become a good parent. Lessons on becoming a good parent provide students some guidelines about how to behave, interact and communicate with children. If students learn about good parenting, they will not only know how to behave well with their offsprings but also with their own parents. In that case, they will become more respectful and understanding to their parents. For example, some schools in the UK, has added the lessons of good parenting in the curriculums, and approximately 70% of the students are satisfied with this curriculum because they believe it can help them to understand their parent's psychology. Therefore, I think adding parenting into school curriculum is worthy. In contrast, some people think that adding parenting in school syllabus is not useful because the age of the school students are not appropriate for learning about parenting. At these tender age, students should learn to discover their own outlooks and potentials, and good parenting is not an appropriate lesson to learn at this stage. For instance, when parenting was included in the school curriculums in India, around 40% of the students between the age of 15 to 17 did not like it because they think it is too early for them to learn about parenting. However, I believe that if students learn parenting at the very beginning stage of their life, they will become more tolerable to their parents. To conclude, learning parenting teaches students to become well-behaved and respecful to their parents and others. It also makes them more tolerable and understanding.