In many countries, it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is illigal to smoke in public places in many countries all around the world. It is said that smokers have to leave the building not to interfere with other, non-smoking people. I would agree with such point of view and in the next paragraphs will detail my opinion. First of all, smoking kills. Moreover, it can be dangerous not only for the smoking person, but even for their surroundings. Researches show that passive smoking can bring even more harm to the innocent person, than to the smoker. In my opinion, public smoking looks a lot like depriving the choice from the other - of course you can stay away from the smoker, but the scent and consenquenses will catch you up. Thus people around have no other option but poison themselves with a nicotine. Second of all, I would not limit public place only to the buildings. It as well includes parks, zoo, railway station, airports and so on. My biggest concern is that public smoking can be extremely dangerous for the pregnant women, kids and elders. Nevertheless, you never know if the person you smoke near with has some disease. In general, there are should be separate smoking areas, where you can relax and not to bring any harm to the non-smoking people. To conclude, I must say that your personal poor health and life choices should not affect other people who clearly chose more healthy lifestyle. And I wish that nicotine got displayed in the media as a poison and a way to get a cancer, not as an aesthetic stress-relief. That`s why smoking in public areas should remain banned.