Some people believe that in order to reduce the rising obesity among children the school administration should make it necessary for every child to participate in sports and other outdoor activities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is debatable whether school authorities should encourage children to take part in sports and outdoor activities to eradicate the increasing overweight issue. I firmly agree that educational institutions should implement this approach because it instills a good diet plan and lifestyle in them. Arguably, the primary reason why some individuals believe school administration should introduce physical activities among children to reduce obesity is that it can motivate them to have a good diet. This is because, if playing sports is compulsory for them, they may require a good diet plan to perform well in these and ultimately their overweight issue can easily be controlled. For example, a study conducted by The Guardian Newspaper in March 2022 stated that about 70 percent of students faced fewer obesity issues since they had a healthy diet to perform well in mandatory school sports. Furthermore, schools have professional teachers who can assist students in how to plan their diet, which is lower in fat but high in protein according to their outdoor activities to maintain a level of energy throughout the innings. Consequently, this trend can be more effective if a good lifestyle is also introduced along with the diet. Moreover, a disciplined lifestyle is rather important to follow to ensure endurance in school sports. To elucidate, when schoolgoers face pressure to achieve a prescribed level of open-air activity to pass examinations, they will train hard and burn more calories. Therefore, they may start waking up early to reach the ground for practice, and ultimately this small change in their lifestyle can significantly decrease the fat content in their body. For instance, the World Health Organization revealed in its annual report that the fat percentage was 35% less in those schools which made it mandatory for all students to take part in sports. Additionally, this disciplined body workout not only reduces the overweight issue among students but also lowers the likelihood of laziness. To conclude, I agree with this phenomenon that making sports and outdoor activities strictly a part of the school schedule can foster a better diet and a new way of life, which can curb the rising issue of obesity.