Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environment problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt, that the environmental issues are crucial; however, the part of society argue that the extinction of particular species is the most important problem. I do not agree with this statment and suggest, that global warming has more impact on the planet. To begin with, the main argument of protectors all species of plants and animals is that their loss may lead to breaking food chain. For instance, in last centure, in China, people killed all sparrows and the vanishing of such birds led to flourishing of insects. In other words, all species not only work as food for big predators but also control other smaller species. Alternatively, if food chain was destroyed, some insects or unwilling animals or plants would cover the planet. So, that negative scenario will be disruptive for all humanity. On the other hand, from my point of view, global warming is the most seriose problem of environment. This is because, the tempreture rasing increases the posibbility of storms and droughts in the Earth. To illustrate this, scientists report that as the consequence of global warming the number of fires and draughts in the US and Europe have soared in recent years. In contrast, if the rising of average temperature on the planet was not essenscial, governments would not spend billions dollar on solving outcome of the issue. In conclusion, I agree, that protection of all species is important because the loss of them may destroy many animals and plant. However, the most pivotal issue is global warning in light of the dengerouse effects on the planet, which makes people valnurable.