Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet. How accurate is this statement? Is there any other big threat to mankind?

It is said that climate change is now the most concerning danger to the earth's inhabitants. This essay wholeheartedly believes that it is very precise to say that because an unstable climate affects our environment negatively. Another threat to our planet is nothing else but pollution. To begin with, it is true to say that climate change is one of the biggest problems that species are having to deal with because of the devastating impacts it puts on the natural environment. That is to say that global warming has caused harsh weather conditions, such as the ice melting phenomenon in Antarctica or more frequent natural disasters, which make it very difficult for many animals to adapt. As a result, these animals that are not able to evolve will soon decline in number and meet extinction. For example, the blue parrot species has recently disappeared from nature since the earth's condition is no longer suitable for them to grow and fertilize. Furthermore, human beings are also facing the threat of pollution caused by our own activities as it is seriously detrimental to individuals' physical well-being. Contaminations from industries and vehicles are responsible for air and water pollution, leading to a variety of health conditions such as respiratory diseases or lung and blood cancer, and resulting in an increased number of people who die at a very young age. For instance, research from the WHO reveals that more and more people are dying before they reach their 50s because of pollution -related diseases. In conclusion, climate change should be seen as the most dangerous risk to mankind because of its devastating effect on everything inhabits on earth and pollution is not a less serious issue since it's the main reason for several health problems in today's generation.