Some people say that music is a good way of ringing people of different cultures and ages together to extent do you agree or disagree with this opionion.

Music can be defined as a form of arts which unites people from different backgrounds. To treasure a special moment, often musicians compose a song which dedicated to this event. There are other forms which can represent the unity of culture, such as paintings or speeches. However, melody and lyrics generally deliver a message which is easier to understand compared to other form of arts. Therefore, I agree that music is capable to bring community with diverse cultures together as most human are able to interpret the meaning. Music composers utilise the melody to delivers feelings. For instance, fast tempo beats represent happiness, and slow gentle rhyme might mean sadness or hopeful. In addition to melody, musicians also write the lyrics to deliver the message. Cryptic is well known in most culture which mitigate the risk of sending a false message. Therefore, music is a great media when delivering a message as the meanings can be interpreted straight from the melody and lyrics. On the other hand, other form of arts could mean different things depending on each culture. For example, red colour in paintings, it can be interpreted as bravery in one country and blood in others which represents dead. Therefore, the artist might deliver the wrong meanings to the public. Earlier this year, United Kingdom revealed Prince Charles paintings with red background, some interpreted the painting as bravery and others thought the red colour meant the blood from African miners in which the royal family obtained their diamond. In conclusion, music is a great media which unites people from different background better than other arts as cryptic is understood by most cultures