You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. More and more people are buying food that is ready to eat rather than choosing to eat home-cooked food. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Across the globe, over the past years, ready-made food has been preferred compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to meals prepared at home. This essay will shed light and give an opinion on this by looking at two aspects: free time and food quality. To begin with, in our ectic times, it is true that we try to save as much time as possible by even eating already prepared food. For example, more and more professionists prefer to go to the restaurants or to buy something at the supermarket instead of using their lunch break time for going home and eat at home. However, quite often there is no time for all of this. The most doable possibility is to dedicate the weekend to prepare several lunch-boxes for the overall week. Certainly, this save time, but to the detriment of more enjoying activities such as watching a movie with our relatives or playing sports. The downsides of a meal that has not been cooked in our kitchen reside in the ingredients' quality. For example, if we read the label of any pizza at the supermaket, beyond wheat, mozzarella, tomato and oil, there are many other elements like flavours, as well as codes and numbers. In fact, it is known that these products are made by using a lot of addictives which allow them to be more tasty and better preserved for many months in the freezer. Another aspect is that they contain a lot of sugar and fat compared to the ones we would use in our dishes. For both of these reasons, the so called processed food are not very beneficial for our bodies because they can increase tumors and hearth related issue. In conclusion, although many people prefer to save their time by not preparing their meal, they should take in consideration the big damages that those product provoke on their health.