Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development.

Technology become a basic need for human daily activity from at early stage of human being. I strongly agree that using smartphones for hours of our daily life could give some negative impact, especially for children. A smartphone is one kind of gadgets, which can help children to gain information in one place and at one time. Firstly, Children are people who are highly curious about their world. They intended to explore their world, which smartphones provided to make children afford various content, such as education and entertainment with enjoyable methods for them to absorb. It facilitated them to create their knowledge and creativity. Secondly, children find it easier to connect with their relatives, which can help them avoid criminal issues, especially when they do their daily activities outside relatives-eyes, such as, school and leisure time with friends. Smartphones ensure they to gain full protection and save. On the other hand, using smartphones can provide many distractions and maladaptation to the real world. Firstly, children who spend their whole day in their smartphone than their real-world can delay their lifespan development, which is their social skill. Children intended to speech delay, because they just get lack of real conversation with their relatives. Secondly, children who consume a smartphone intensely can fail to reduce the content. Once children can’t choose content wisely, then they possible to modelling the information, which probably not for their ages. In conclusion, children who use smartphones for hours every day can give negative impact for their development throughout their lifespan.