Social media helps people to keep in touch with friends and stay on top of news and events. Do you think the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages? topic in blood?

Social media has been helping people to keep in touch with friends and relatives, also stay up-to-date of latest news and events. Thus, I believe that benefit of social media outweigh drawback. Users of social media can be straighten relationships with other peope even when they are far away. Social media provides a room for chatting and calling, so people can be easily to interact each other in different areas. By contrast, in the previous eras before people invented a platform namely social media, to build relations, people had to travel directly to the places where their families or friends shattled. Yet, nowadays humans can see each other through video call regardless distance. It is a piece of evidence that sophisticated technology brings a positif efect to people. However, the development of social media is also followed by increasing a risk of false information. It happens because people tend to spread a piece of information without searching the reliability. It can be seen in Whatsapp groups, for instance, where hoax news can be easily found and shared by people. It causes many users eventually relied on these fake of news. To solve this issue, people have to be more careful when reading or watching news. In addition, individuals therefore need to develop their digital literacy skills so that they can scan and differ true or false news. In conclusion, even though there is a risk of spreading hoax information, but this issue can be tackled through increasing digital literacy skills. I believe that straighten relationships are more valuable and become the biggest reason why positive side of social media outweigh negative effect.