These days in some countries an increasing number of young adults are choosing their whole weekends inside homes. Why do you think it is happening ? Is this a positive or negative development?

In modern era, adolecents from various countries seem to choose spending their weekends on homes rather than go somewhere to enjoy their vacation. It is happening as an impact of sophisticated technology particularly smartphones. Moreover, I believe that this is a downside of negative development. exercise Firstly, vast majority of adults nowadays have their own smartphones and because of that, they are more interacted on playing phones even when it is weekends. It causes more and more teenegers choosing to stay at home. The result of this behavior is lowering interaction with each other. It can be seen in big cities, where many teenagers are more likely to spend time on their rooms to play phones and ignore other people in their areas. It causes minimum interaction and they sometime do know their neighbors. If this situation continues, it will encourage more adults to abandon people around them. Secondly, in previous years, weekends were become a good time to exercise. It is because at these time, people did not go to work or school. However, in modern days, people spend mostly their time in front of their devices regardless of days. It gives an impact on lowering frequently of exercise. Instead of jogging in the fields, or doing sports in the gyms, teenagers are more likely to choose laying on their beds and playing phones. As a result, many adults are suffering from various types of illness such as obosity. It is a piece of evidence that choosing to spend whole weekends inside homes will provide negative impact. In conclusion, I believe that this condion occurs due to development of technology especially smarthones which cause adolecents more attracted on their own phones rather than spending time outside. Several negative effects can be seen such as limiting interaction with each other and causing various deseases.