Some people say that the increasing use of smartphones and other mobile devices has led to a rise in technology addiction. They argue that this is a serious problem that needs to be addressed.  To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

There is saying that the rise of smartphones user and other gadget devices has lead to an addiction in technology that arguably becomes a challenge that need to be addressed. I disagree with this statement because the advancement in using technology not only a mere of addiction but can be a tool for increasing nation's economic growth. In one hand, technology, particularly smartphones, has become a catalist for digital economy. The price of mobile phone has been decreasing since it emerges in 1990s and people from less affluent household now can afford it to help their livelihood. Nowadays, the rise of technology has been enabling people who live close to poverty line to get adequate jobs from digital sector. For example, with the rise of start-up company, jobs such as food delivery and online taxi driver that previously deemed as low skilled jobs and part of informal now has an added value because of technology. Mainly, it has a big contribution to the economic growth. On the other hand, we can't overlook the negative impact of the advacement of technology such as daily screentime duration. Ironically, people who too attached to their smartphone tend to have less interaction with others. Nevertheless, the technology has made a long-distance relationship closer. During pandemic, for instances, technology has helped any activities to be carried from home to. To conclude, although there is problem that arise because of the development of technology such as addiction, however we can't deny the impact of economy that has been contributed by that development. People can be easily exit the unemployment due to impact of technological development.