Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Whilst some people tend to believe that friendship where a debate or a conflict never happens due to the same opinions of the friends is good, I believe that having mates with different perspectives on a topic expands the horizon and develops critical thinking. On the one hand, if friends see the problem similarly, the conflicts and debates that can ruin the friedship happen rarer or even do not occur. A tremendous number of people divorce or cease talking as a result of different outlook to the world or a situation. Psychologists and sociologists proved that people have a tendency to be friends with humans that have nearly similar perspectives as them. Same opinions build more stable relationships with friends, since they will feel more connected to each other. However, having someone with different perspectives and outlook as a friend is more interesting, and it expands the thoughts of individuals. Together fellows can look at the situation from different angles, which improve their judgment and critical thinking. By debating and proving each perspective, it is easier to think about the argument more comprehesively. Moreover, one of the friends can change their opinion and gain knowledge from another perspective. In conclusion, I agree that debate with friends is useful for developing skills, such as critical and comprehensive thinking.