celebrities are usually famous for glamour and wealth rather than their achievements. some say taking them as an example can be dangerous for young people. to what extend do you agree and disagree?

Young people often get some motivation by what they are watching to, unfortunately, media nowadays often shares unnecessary news. Most of the time, media talks about news which come from celebrities and bring up their glamour lifestyle. Media does not highlight the other positive side, such as achievements, so young people do not really aware about it. In this essay, I will examine the dangerous of this behavior. A quote said that, “we are based on what we watch”. Meanwhile, the majority of celebrities become famous and show their lifestyle, young people tend to also focus on their own lifestyle. Focusing on lifestyle could make young people become consumptive. It will be worse when they try to imitate the lifestyle that they could not really afford. This behavior would lead them into bad financial habit. And the worst part is this not only will affect their financial, but other aspects in life, such as academic. Academic should be one of the most important aspect for young people. They really need to focus on it to have a better life, then when their focus is shifted into lifestyle, the academic will be forgotten. That because these young people do not have a role model in academic field. This happened because the media does not highlight people with achievements. For example, when there are some conflicts between celebrities, media will spread this news them in their platform. Meanwhile, when there is some students who won the international olympiad, there is no media who will highlight this. In conclusion, media need to be more balance in giving news. However, I agree that young people need to filter any information that they got. This principle will bring a good effect for them.