The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population. This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggestion least one possible solution.

Huge overpopulation is said to be the phenomena that concerns the world we live in. not only the poor areas of the world are expected to suffer the consequences but also the countries which are developed or moving toward development. These consequences vary in forms but there are also some steps which can be taken to fade the negative effects of it. The first impact of enormous population growth would be lack of land. As the number of people grows, there would be a need for more of land where they can reside. This will later lead into turning natural habitats into residential areas and deforestation. Therefore the outcome would be nothing but the increase in the number of endangered species. It will also be followed by the lack of nutrition so the world would be very likely to suffer a great famine. Having discussed the problems as this matter is taking place in large scales, the further actions must also be planned globally. The first thing is for governors of all countries to shake hands on immigration policies to maintain the balance between the number of people and the sources of their lands. Another important step for people in charge would be put effort in informing people and setting fertility limits to slow down the rapid growth. Finally as the radical raise in the number of people living in the world affects the whole world in many different ways close attention must be paid by the government govenments to overcome this crisis and individuals’ efforts seem not to be really practical