Q.) Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an argument that educate boys and girls in one school is more beneficial, whereas others argue that it is better to separate them in different schools. I personally think it will be easier to educate students with the same sex in the school, however, this essay will elaborate more on both sides. Students who join a mixed school tend to have more various friends with numerous ideas. As the students come from opposite genders, they are likely to have dissimilar points of view. It will lead them to learn more about respect to others' boundaries. For example, in Semarang, when it comes to exercise subject, boys scholars willingly help girls to set up the tools such as net sports, due to they understand that the girls are not as strong as them to pick up those tools. Therefore, girls will also respect to the boys for helping them, leading to create such a respectful environment and positive energy for the educators. Conversely, scholars who attend schools with the same sex tend to have the same understanding. As the students always meet the same genders everyday, they will more understandable to each other and they are likely to get along easier. Furthermore, since the teachers are the same gender to them, it should have effortless learning process. For instance, in Jakarta, female students are more expressive and active in exercise subject due to there are no male students who look at them while doing the physical sports which makes them quite shy. As a result, the study process is contented and it is easier for the teachers. In conclusion, while the benefits of attending the mixed gender school allows students to have the humble environment, in my opinion scholars should have separated school for each gender due to it creates the effortless learning process for the teachers, as long as there are adequate education facilities for both students and teachers.